Love – The Week of June 7th 2011

Love…

 

Who shall separate us from the love of Christ?  Shall tribulation, or distress, or persecution, or famine, or nakedness, or peril, or sword?

For I am persuaded that neither death nor life, nor angels nor principalities nor powers, nor things present nor things to come, nor height nor depth, nor any other created thing, shall be able to separate us from the love of God which is in Christ Jesus our Lord. 

Romans 8:35,38-39

 

Before we had situational ethics we had situational love.  The absurd notion that I, the Creator of Every Human Being, would love only based on circumstances.  Once the dusty roads have been tirelessly traveled and My children’s feet are raw from the gravel on the road, they come to understand there is no situational love on My part, only pure and perfect love.  Love that has no end, no stopping point and no conditions.  They are comparing My love with earthly love.  Impossible; for My love is truly unconditional and earthly love always has it’s limit.  People have poisoned My ideal of love and therefore poisoned their relationship with each other.  In some cases it has had a negative effect on My relationship with My children.  They are comparing Me to those around them who have shown inadequate earthly love.  Yet, there is no comparison.  It takes so much time to convince My wee ones of the volume of My love but once I have convinced them, their faithfulness and dedication to Me begins to come forth like a budding flower in spring.  Their belief in My love, even when they don’t feel it, would help them to recognize My faithfulness and dedication to them that is always present.  No, no, no, nothing will every block My love from My Creation.

Published in: on June 6, 2011 at 6:19 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://deadseascrolls.wordpress.com/2011/06/06/love-%e2%80%93-the-week-of-june-7th-2011/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

