Thanks – The Week of June 1st 2011

Thanks…

Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, in everything give thanks; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.

1 Thessalonians 5:16-18

Sing to the Lord, bless His name, Proclaim the good news of His salvation from day to day.

Psalm 96:2

To hear My Children bless Me is pure joy.  I too look to them for blessing.  For I love them and desire that they would praise Me, bless Me, rejoice with Me and thank Me for who I am and for all I have done for them.  I do not ask that they thank Me for everything that enters their lives but that they are thankful to Me regardless of what enters their lives.  I know everything I have allowed to touch them – I have not lost control – yet I am not responsible for everything that has touched them, either.  However, a heart that can continually thank Me in good times and in bad, in plenty and in lack is a heart that’s love for Me overrides their mere mortal understanding.  That they would continue to proclaim My good news, My goodness and My desire to save even when it looks as though in the natural I will not save them from this woe, is glory upon glory to Me.  For My Salvation is not just for yesterday or for tomorrow it is for everyday – day by day, as it is needed; from day one throughout all the endless days of eternity.  Sing to Me, bless Me for I am the Lord your God and the good news is that My Salvation is past, present and future and once obtained is never-ending.  Bless Me My Children!

Published in: on May 30, 2011 at 4:41 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://deadseascrolls.wordpress.com/2011/05/30/thanks-%e2%80%93-the-week-of-june-1st-2011/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

