Transformation – The Week of May 24th 2011

Transformation…

But we all, with unveiled face, beholding as in a mirror the glory of the Lord, are being transformed into the same image from glory to glory, just as by the Spirit of the Lord. 

2 Corinthians 3:18

My children rest assured that as you submit to the Holy Spirit’s work within you – you are changing little by little into what I desire for you to be.  You must also desire to be what I desire for you to be. Both desires must be in line with one another.  Often these desires are not the same and there is a battle between the Holy Spirit, which is My Spirit, and your will.  I respect My creation’s right to choose so the battle rages.  Freewill has two sides; on the one it is marvelous and empowering, on the other it is deadly and destructive.  On any given day you will choose, which it will manifest.  When you see yourself – the good – the change – the godliness – the tenderheartedness – the wholeness – the righteous motives and actions – you are beholding My glory; the glorious work I have done within you.  I am only able to that work within you to the degree you are willing to submit yourself to that transformation.  If only you could see the glorious image I see – the completed version of yourself; you would quickly and without reservation submit yourself to My Work and Will within you.  If you will seek Me and call upon Me I will show you glimpses of what I want you to be.  Your spirit, once it has glimpses into that person, will long endlessly to be that person until the process is complete.  Trust Me to complete the process. You just submit your will to My Will.  Look closely My child, behold yourself in the mirror of My glory, you are changing from glory to glory and oh how glorious you are going to be.

Published in: on May 23, 2011 at 4:40 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://deadseascrolls.wordpress.com/2011/05/23/transformation-%e2%80%93-the-week-of-may-24th-2011/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

