Sustained – The Week of May 3rd 2011

Sustained…

Through the Lord’s mercies we are not consumed. Because His compassions fail not. They are new every morning; Great is Your faithfulness.  “The Lord is my portion,” says my soul, “Therefore I hope in Him!” The Lord is good to those who wait for Him, To the soul who seeks Him.  

Lamentations 3:22-25

 

Through My mercy, grace and compassion, driven by love, My children are sustained.  So often they feel they cannot continue that the journey has become too difficult yet they can, for I will always sustain them.  No matter what the climate, no matter what the valley and no matter how far they have fallen – if they desire Me to – I will sustain them.  It is they who wish to let go of Me.  They wish to let go of being sustained.  They are not seeing in their life this day what they believe they need to see in order to go on in faith.  Their hope is weak and the discouragement is great.  That is when they need to draw even closer yet, what they do is draw back.  They sit down in the middle of life, like a child who sits down in the middle of a grocery store isle, when they can’t get their way.  There they listen to the Liar and his suggestions.  There is where they lose any sense of Me and the hope I can bring to them and their situation.  Unlike a natural parent I will not pull My child by the arm until they arise and do what I desire. I will however take their hand and pull them up once they accept My outstretched hand of compassion and they will experience the sustaining power of My arm as they chose Me and they rise to their feet standing with Me once again.

“Like” the ministry on facebook please…

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Palm-Tree-Ministries/156578672434

Published in: on May 2, 2011 at 10:08 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://deadseascrolls.wordpress.com/2011/05/02/sustained-the-week-of-may-3rd-2011/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

