Listening – The Week of April 12th 2011

Listening…

 

Bear one another’s burdens, and so fulfill the law of Christ.

Galatians 6:2

 

I have asked My Children to bear their brother’s and sister’s burdens.  To be there when the days are long and the trials are great.  To stand with them when the temptations are pulling them down.  To bear, yes to bear, one another’s grief, sorrow and pain.  Yet, how oh how will My precious children bear the other ones burden if they cannot hear each other.  Often, so often, their minds and hearts are so distracted that they cannot stop and quiet themselves long enough to listen to another.  Do they even know what that precious one of Mine just said to them in passing or are they thinking of where they must go, what they must do, how they feel, what they want and so on and so on?  I listen as they go on and on, oh how I love to listen to their every word.  Yet, they are unable to take a few minutes for those around them.  I long for them to listen with loving hearts and a willing spirit to do battle, to rejoice, to cry, to meet the need of that brother’s or sister’s spirit in that moment in time.  Their days, their hours on earth are made up of moments invested in something, yes; the life of those they will spend eternity with is a very worthy investment.  They say “But I have no time – I am late – I am heavy laden – I am consumed by even worse problems than this person.” My response to that is I fashioned the universe, I made them and the one that needs them and I went to the cross; yet, I had time to sit and talk with the disciples, time to hear every word everyone of My children have every uttered from their lips to Me. So I ask them, “Do you have something more pressing to do than I did or I do?”

Published in: on April 11, 2011 at 7:28 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://deadseascrolls.wordpress.com/2011/04/11/listening-the-week-of-april-12th-2011/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

