Children – The Week of April 5th 2011

Children…

“If a son ask for bread from any father among you, will he give him a stone?  Or if he asks for a fish, will he give him a serpent instead of a fish?  “Or if he ask for an egg, will he offer him a scorpion? “If you then, being evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your heavenly Father give the Holy Spirit to those who ask Him!”

Luke 11:11-13

“If you then, being evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your Father who is in heaven give good things to those who ask Him!

Matthew 7:11

The greatest gift I will ever give My children is My Spirit.  I have granted it to each one who knows Me.  I love My children and I desire to give them all good things.  They look at their life, circumstances as well as the world’s values and views and believe I have slighted them.  Or when I give them things that they don’t like, they claim these are not gifts from Me.  They look through natural eyes when they need to look through spiritual eyes.  If I have allowed it there is good to be had out of it.  My Spirit, your greatest gift, will show you through spiritual eyes what gift is wrapped up in the package that you either embrace or despise.  Are you willing to see?  Or do you choose not to see?  I will always want to give good things to you, but I and the world look at things very differently.  Are you going to see things as I do or are you going to continue to look at things with one eye viewing it My way and one eye viewing it the world’s way?  Things get a bit blurry when you do that, don’t they? It is your choice; I will not make you put both eyes on Me.

 

“Like” the ministry on facebook please…

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Palm-Tree-Ministries/156578672434

 

Published in: on April 4, 2011 at 7:21 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://deadseascrolls.wordpress.com/2011/04/04/children-the-week-of-april-5th-2011/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

