Initiator – The Week of March 29th 2011

We love Him because He first loved us. – 1 John 4:19

You love Me because I loved you.  Had there been no love from Me there would have been no love within you to give.  I am the originator and initiator of love.  I have put Myself forth in an effort to initiate godly responses, by being an example of how to respond to a prompting from your God.  So often people respond to others without thinking.  Their response is automatic.  Let Me try to get that type of response, it is much more difficult.    Faith that responds in a godly manner automatically at My slightest prompting is faith worth seeking.  I initiate and you respond.  It is done all the time, everyday, in your interactions with others.  It was done at the time of your re-birth.  That conversion to a dependence on and belief in Me came by way of Me initiating contact via the Holy Spirit and you responding in faith.  I am the Great Initiator – respond to My promptings, respond to My direction, respond to My correction, and respond to My love.  I initiated our love relationship – now out of love wont you respond and submit to what I initiate?  Do it out of love for Me.

 

Published in: on March 28, 2011 at 7:53 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://deadseascrolls.wordpress.com/2011/03/28/initiator-the-week-of-march-29th-2011/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

