Gratitude – The Week of March 15th 2011

Gratitude

 

It Is good to give thanks to the Lord, And to sing praises to Your name, O Most High; To declare Your lovingkindness in the morning, And your faithfulness every night,

Psalm 92:1-2

Oh how My children bless Me with their gratitude.  The praises that arise to Me are sweet in My hearing.  They place in right perspective My position and relationship with My creation.  A creation I created to worship Me and to fellowship with Me.  The goodness that flows from them and the spiritual power held within gratitude is most unknown to My children.  If only they could see the power and effect their praise, adoration and gratitude have in the heavens they would overflow with gratitude.  Seeing that gratitude moves My hand to want to rain the blessing and power upon My children.  The acknowledgement to Me, of the love mixed with mercy and kindness that I show to My children, is an avenue through which My Spirit flows with a power and potential beyond what they would ever believe could be.  The one who struggles yet knows and is grateful for My faithfulness is the one who is truly blessed and a blessing to Me.  May the Spirit of humble gratitude rest upon each of My children.

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://deadseascrolls.wordpress.com/2011/03/14/gratitude-the-week-of-march-15th-2011/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

