Child – The Week of February 15th 2011

Child…

 

Behold what manner of love the Father has bestowed on us, that we should be called children of God! Therefore the world does not know us, because it did not know Him.  Beloved now we are children of God; and it has not yet been revealed what we shall be, but we know that when He is revealed, we shall be like Him, for we shall see Him as He is.

1 John 3:1-2

The love I have for My children is immeasurable.  I have bestowed this love upon My children, because of who I am, not who they are.  I chose them for My children and they chose Me for their Father.  My love will transform their eternity and their lives.  The speed at which their lives are transformed is based on their capacity and willingness to receive the love I wish to lavish upon them.  To know you are loved is different from allowing yourself to be loved.  Many of My very own will not allow Me to love them in the degree I desire to love them.  They are afraid of losing control and losing their sense of who they are.  My love will so remake and reshape who they are they will never miss or long for what is lost.  The world will not know who they are or recognize the qualities and desires within them.  They can’t see or recognize them because they do not know who I am.  They have heard of Me but the world does not know Me.  The more and more My children become like Me the less and less the world will be able to recognize them.  The gap between the world and My children will grow and grow.  The more My children become like Me the more they shall see Me as I am.  The more I will be revealed to them.  As I am revealed and seen more and more by you, My child the world will grow dimmer and dimmer; the light of My love will block out the world around you though you stand in it’s mist.  You are My precious child and I love you with a love that never ends.

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://deadseascrolls.wordpress.com/2011/02/15/child-the-week-of-february-15th-2011/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

