Jealous – The Week of February 1st 2011

Jealous

you shall not bow down to them nor serve them.  For I, the Lord your God, am a jealous God, visiting the iniquity of the fathers upon the children to the third and fourth generations of those who hate Me,

Exodus 20:5

I am your God and do not wish to share the worship of My children or My creation for that matter with anything or anyone.  I am jealous of My creation, as Creator, I and I alone am entitled to be worshipped.  Yet, many – many people flatly refuse to worship Me, to accept Me as God and Creator.  Then there are those of My children who have accepted Me as God and Creator yet they worship Me along with other things or people.  I am jealous of such actions.  They worship a child, friend or husband.  They worship material possessions, activities and money.  At anytime if they choose these things over Me, My Will, My Purposes and My Ways they have chosen to worship the things instead of the Creator and Giver of the people and things.  Am I not the Creator of the one they are worshipping?  Am I not the Giver of the things they are worshipping?  Worship Me and Me alone for I am your God – I am a jealous God.

 

 

“Like” the ministry on facebook please…

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Palm-Tree-Ministries/156578672434

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://deadseascrolls.wordpress.com/2011/01/31/jealous-the-week-of-february-1st-2011/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

