Newness – The Week of January 18th 2011

Newness…

 

How precious is Your lovingkindness, O God! Therefore the children of men put their trust under the shadow of Your wings.

Psalm 36:7

Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; old things have passed away; behold, all things have become new.

2 Corinthians 5:17

 

Those children who can truly see and trust in My loving-kindness are the ones who walk in a blessed freshness of life.  I, to refresh and keep their spirit, use their trust in My ultimate goodness on their behalf.  Without trust in My loving-kindness, the heaviness of the aloneness will overtake even My own children.  If they could only see and know how I see them.  How they are in the spiritual realm often does not appear to be who they are in the natural realm.  But who they are in the spiritual realm, how I see them is who they truly are.  They are instantly new – yet they know it not.  The minute I bring them into My Spiritual Kingdom, they are made new.  All the old falls away like a garment dropped from a body.  Where I live, they are new.  If only they could submit to the manifestation of that newness, what glory would be shown.  They must first believe they are new and many do not believe that they are a new creation and that the old has passed away.  They cling tightly to the old in a love-hate relationship.  While it eats away at the spiritual power I desire for them to have.  They are new – why can’t they see themselves as new?  Why, My children, must you continue to view yourselves in a way I overcame the moment you came to Me?  Don’t be afraid to let go of that old and know I your Christ have a beautiful new garment for you to wear and it may get some dirt, rips and snags on it as you go through your journey in life but you can wear it on the journey.  You can wear it now.

 

“Like” the ministry on facebook please…

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Palm-Tree-Ministries/156578672434

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://deadseascrolls.wordpress.com/2011/01/17/newness-the-week-of-january-18th-2011/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

