Friend – The Week of January 11th 2011

Friend

 

…But there is a friend who sticks closer than a brother.

Proverbs 18:24 (second part)

For thus says the High and Lofty One Who inhabits eternity, whose name is Holy: “I dwell in the high and holy place, With him who has a contrite and humble spirit, To revive the spirit of the humble, And to revive the heart of the contrite ones.

Isaiah 57:15

“Greater love has no one than this, than to lay down one’s life for his friends. “You are My friends if you do whatever I command you.  “No longer do I call you servants, for a servant does not know what his master is doing; but I have called you friends, for all things that I heard from My Father I have made known to you.

John 15:13-15 (Jesus speaking)

I am your dearest friend and you should be Mine.  When the rest of the world turns it’s back and runs, I will be there with you.  Through every heartbreak and every suffering, I will walk with you, for I am your friend.  When family flees, I will be there.  When human care and kindness is not enough, I will be there, for I am your friend.  I walk with you back down the long road, when you have gotten far off the narrow road, for I am your friend.  I laid down My life so I could be your friend.  I am your friend and I am a Faithful Friend.  Show you are My friend by doing what I ask of you.  Follow your Friend, for your Friend has only that which is in your best interest planned.  I have shared the things the Father showed Me while I was on the earth and I will share with you the things you need to know day by day, as you draw close to your Friend.  Our friendship was bought with blood and held together by trust and love.  I am glad you are My friend.


“Like” the ministry on facebook please…

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Palm-Tree-Ministries/156578672434

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://deadseascrolls.wordpress.com/2011/01/10/friend-the-week-of-january-11th-2011/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

