Sacrifice – The Week of January 4th 2011

Sacrifice – The Week of January 4th 2011

 

Sacrifice…

 

And walk in love, as Christ also has loved us and given Himself for us, an offering and a sacrifice to God for a sweet smelling aroma.

Ephesians 5:2

 

 

I gave Myself out of pure love for My children.  Nothing they could ever do is going to help them to understand the depth of that type of love.  They however, can embrace and enjoy My love.  They need not feel unworthy or sorrowful for what I done for them.  I am not sorry – I know that I have made them worthy.  Yet, they do not see.  Why can’t they see?  Because human flesh has no ability for such expression of love.  That love flows only from My veins yet somehow they still feel they must match it.  Yet, it is just a feeling, for their spirit knows that type of love can never be matched.  But because I have loved them with such depth, they should put ways their feeling of unworthiness and put on the garment of royalty (1 Peter 2:9) that I bought for them with My blood.  Then having done that they would be able to walk in love toward their brothers and sisters having first loved Me and second loved themselves – for love breeds love.  Without My love, they can’t love themselves and without loving themselves, they can’t love one another.  Love is that sweet smelling aroma that I so desire to smell coming from My children just as the Father smelled it coming from the cross.

 

Happy New Year Everyone… May God Bless 2011

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://deadseascrolls.wordpress.com/2011/01/03/sacrifice-the-week-of-january-4th-2011/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

