Journey – The Week of December 7th 2010

Journey…

“Likewise, when the Lord sent you from Kadesh Barnea, saying, ‘Go up and possess the land which I have given you,’ then you rebelled against the commandment of the Lord your God, and you did not believe Him nor obey His voice.

Deuteronomy 9:23

 

People are searching through life for three reasons.  One they either do not know Me and My plan for them.  Two they know Me and have yet to find My plan for them. Or three they know My plan for them but have refused to follow it. If they know My plan for them and have submitted themselves to that plan then they are no longer searching in life.  They know and understand, therefore the need to search is gone from them.  Your life on earth will be a journey, one that will only take place once.  The one’s that belong to Me will have eternity to be with Me and to experience My presence.  Their earthly lives have a beginning and end; and the number of those days is only known by Me.  I have a land, a plan and purpose, I want all to come into, but only a part of them will.  Through unbelief and disobedience they will forfeit what I had designed for them.  I want them to take a journey that will change their lives and touch the lives of many around them.  There is a requirement that they get their eyes off of what they can see and themselves; and get their eyes on what I see and Me.  I will direct the journey and allow them to enjoy the fruits along the way to the land of My Perfect Will.  Listen for My voice and My direction.  Be willing to let go of your plan and purpose so I can move it out of your way – for it is blocking your view of the land I wish you to posses.  Will you walk through your time on earth on a self-directed journey or will you take a Divinely Directed Journey?

 

Please note next week’s post for December 14th will the last post until the January 4th post.

I do pray that Christmas and New Years is blessed, godly, and loving for each one of you.

 

 

“Like” the ministry on facebook please…

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Palm-Tree-Ministries/156578672434

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://deadseascrolls.wordpress.com/2010/12/06/journey-the-week-of-december-7th-2010/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

