Trust – – Week of October 12th 2010

Trust

 

Offer the sacrifices of righteousness, And put your trust in the Lord.

Psalm 4:5

Trust in the Lord with all your heart, And lean not on your own understanding;

Proverbs 3:5

Behold, God is my salvation, I will trust and not be afraid; ‘For; YAH, the Lord, is my strength and song; He also has become my salvation.’”

Isaiah 12:2

To trust Me is to love Me.  No person will trust Me who does not first love Me.  Through that love, they come to understand the depth of My trustworthiness.  For I am not man – man who is without integrity and honor, I am the Lord your God and I am forever trustworthy.  My love for you and your love for Me will seal the leaking areas of insecurity that lead to your lack of trust in Me.  Live your life as a life given to Me and My purposes, as well as being walked out in righteous living, and I will take care of you.  So you can put your trust in My faithfulness to you as you live before Me righteously.  People suffer at times from lack of righteous living and that causes them harm; then they wonder where I was and why I did not protect them.  I cannot protect those who will not listen to Me and follow My counsel.  Trust requires, at times, that you do not always get to understand everything; if you did, it would not require trust.  To walk with Me in power and mighty requires forsaking some of your human understanding and reasoning, then choosing to trust Me at times when things appear to make no sense.  They will all come together in the end and you will see the glory of your Lord.  When you are walking with Me in righteousness and trust there is no room in your life for fear.  Fear is useless because I will be there to deliver you from the snares; I will be and am your salvation in all things.

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://deadseascrolls.wordpress.com/2010/10/11/trust-week-of-october-12th-2010/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

