Judge – – Week of October 5th 2010

Now it came to pass when Samuel was old that he made his sons judges over Israel.  The name of his firstborn was Joel, and the name of the second, Abijah; they were judges in Beersheba.  But his sons did not walk in his ways; they turned aside after dishonest gain, took bribes, and perverted justice.

1 Samuel 8:1-3

My precious servant followed Me and walked in My Ways.  He stood righteously before his children; yet, they chose not to follow Me.  They chose to set themselves up as a god to determine without godly wisdom the fate of men.  Those I place in a position of authority that are to discern and assess the character, motive and intent of another, are to use the godly wisdom that comes only from Me.  Anything less is to set himself or herself up as god and attempt to be god over another.  There are some I must choose to determine My Will for another – I have had to do this because mankind does not govern itself in submission to Me.  Those in that position should guard their spirits, hearts and minds, so that they are well able to hear and accurately share My Will and My Purposes.  I however, am the ultimate judge of all mankind and I will judge the unjust judges.  I will judge those in authority, who have misused that authority for their personal gain or pleasure.  They are many, but not one will slip away from My judgment.  So when you look around and you see all the apparent injustice know that I am not asleep, I have not slumbered – I see, I know and I will act.  Judgment comes during earthly life as well as in eternity.  Often, I administer judgment on the unjust and unrighteous judges and authority, yet, you do not see that judgment so you doubt that I have fulfilled My promise to deal with those who have wronged or harmed you.  I did not say I would always allow you to see or always tell you when and how I administer My judgment, just that I would do it.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://deadseascrolls.wordpress.com/2010/10/06/judge-week-of-october-5th-2010/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

