Time – Week of August 10th 2010

TIME

Now in the morning, having risen a long while before daylight, He went out and departed to a solitary place; and there He prayed.

Mark 1:35 (The He that is being referred to is Jesus.)

Why My children do you, think I took time to go somewhere, where I could be alone and pray?  The flesh part of Me needed to submit and commune with the Father.  I was God, I was Son and I was man.  The man needed the Father.  I also slept, ate, rested and had fellowship.  Yes, I could have been incarnated in such a way as to not require these things but I needed to be man.  I needed to be flesh.  I needed you too understand, that I do understand you and your human needs.  One of your most basic human needs is time in SOLITUDE with Me. Your Spirit, mind and body need this on a regular basis.  It was never intended to be a “must do” it was designed to be a treat a “wanna do”.  For those who have experienced this on a regular basis and then experienced not having it they understand the need for it, the blessing of it, the privilege of it and the must have of it.  People must not think of it as something they do for Me – it is I, who do for them during these moments in time.  Giving Me your time makes you more effective and if you are more effective, you don’t need as much time to get the same amount of things done.  So you cannot tell Me you don’t have time!  If I had time, with only few years on earth to accomplish an eternity of work, you have time.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://deadseascrolls.wordpress.com/2010/08/10/time-week-of-august-10th-2010/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

