Birth – – – Week of July 13th 2010

And the angel answered and said to her, “The Holy Spirit will come upon you, and the power of the Highest will overshadow you; therefore, also that Holy One who is to be born will be called the Son of God.

Luke 1:35

And she brought forth her firstborn Son,…

Luke 2:7

…she brought forth her firstborn Son. And he called His name Jesus.

Matthew 1:25

Without My birth, there would have been no redemption.  Yet, My birth is still the second greatest gift given to the World.  The first was My death.  My death will always and forever be the greater moment.  It was the moment when the fate of mankind was sealed.  There will be no other and no other means by which one can know Me or live eternally with Me in glory.  My birth was a necessary means to find My way to the cross.  I am moved that My people honor the moment of My point of entry into their realm.  Through My birth, I was able to live and experience life as you My children experience it.  For that was a vital part to My relationship with My people.  I too am grateful for My birth and it was the starting point for being reunited with the ones I love so dearly in fellowship.  Remember I chose to come and dwell and die – I chose because I love.  Love what greater Birthday Present could there be.  You have mine – won’t you give Me yours?

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://deadseascrolls.wordpress.com/2010/07/12/birth-week-of-july-13th-2010-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

