Holy – – – Week of June 29th 2010

Now there was a man in their synagogue with an unclean spirit.  And he cried out, saying, “Let us alone! What have we to do with You, Jesus of Nazareth?  Did you come to destroy us?  I know who You are – the Holy One of God!”

Mark 1:23-24

When you see them fighting and railing against Me, praise Me, for it is because deep within them, they know who I am.  They know I am the Great I AM.  The Holy One of God!  Me, Jesus.  They cry out in anguish and pain because they cannot escape the deep truth within them.  I am Holy and those within and without the walls of the local church know My constant presence.  Those within the walls whose hearts are true praise Me for that Holy presence.  Continue to praise Me and know I receive blessing and honor from that praise.  Then there are those present among you who’s hearts are not true and they wait and wait all the while crying out in their hearts for Me to ‘let them alone’ for My presence is too great for the uncleanness within them.  They know Me – therefore, they fear I will clean up their uncleanness and to a heart that is not truly submitted to Me this is death; not the life that it truly represents.   For you see they long to hold onto their uncleanness for they are deceived into believing that it brings them comfort, happiness, security… when all it really brings is death and freezes the heart and spirit of that person from real praise.  The heart however, that is truly submitted to Me embraces the idea of having the uncleanness removed and longs for the presence of My Holiness.  Their praise is freely given and they fear not My presence.  The words “Let us alone!” are far from them.  The words uttered in their praises are Hallelujah for Your presence, Holy is Your Name, Praise You My Father, Redeemer and Cleaner.