WORSHIP – – – Week of June 22nd 2010

“These people draw near to Me with their mouth, And honor Me with their lips, But their heart is far from Me.  And in vain they worship Me, Teaching as doctrines the commandments of men.”

Matthew 15:8-9 Jesus speaking

“My covenant was with him, one of life and peace, And I gave them to him that he might fear Me; So he feared Me And was reverent before My name.

Malachi 2:5

 

 

My children, you honor Me with your songs and with your gestures but honor Me with your life the ultimate act of worship.  For you can sing, dance and raise your hand yet your heart be far away.  Those that draw near in purity and sincerity have My heart and need little words for they are honoring Me.  But it is to those whose hearts are filled with everything but Me and My Will that I speak.  You worship in an effort to show you worship, not in an effort to show love and honor for Me.  For your heart does not honor Me.  My desires are not your desires and what breaks My heart, does not break yours.  You base your ways not on My Word but on man’s teaching.  Teaching is meant to be a blessing when based on My principles and My Word.  But when it is based on man’s, or your agenda, then it is corrupt whether accurate or inaccurate. I desire that you Worship Me because you know Me and know the life I desire for you is one of peace – peace with Me.  Not peace around you, but peace within you.  When you understand who I am in relation to your daily life and you understand My love and care for you then you cannot do anything but honestly and wholeheartedly worship Me.  Then that Holy Fear – that AWE of Me becomes a part of your everyday life.  That is real worship.  Worship is humbling accepting My Perfect Will for your life.  Whether that is for you to be an Evangelist, Chef, Mother, Ditch Digger, President, Dad, Pastor, Clerk, Homemaker, Minister, World Leader, Soldier, Construction Worker, Actor, Sailor or a Businessperson.   To do what I have chosen for you to do with the highest degree of godliness, dignity, love, honor and excellence is the greatest way you will ever be able to worship Me on earth.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://deadseascrolls.wordpress.com/2010/06/22/worship-week-of-june-22nd-2010/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

