A Life Changing Knock

 

Behold, I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears My voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and dine with him, and he with Me.

Revelation 3:20

Therefore if the Son makes you free, you shall be free indeed.

John 8:36

 

There are so many things, My children that are hindering you. That daily you struggle with to overcome. A struggle that wears out the brightest minds and the strongest bodies. Why must one struggle so – why the unwillingness to submit. To Me, to what is required, To My Will, To My Ways, and Principles. A struggle that keeps you bound in chains the Enemy is all too happy to help you make. Yet, it is My constant desire to see My children free – there are many levels of freedom. How much freedom do you, My child, want? Your freedom must come through Me, through My Ways not the worlds and not your own very good, well-intended ideas. Only My way makes you free indeed. All other look-alike freedoms are only temporary and lack any depth. I have a freedom that will reign in your life forever and forever, if you will allow it. My people know I stand at the hearts door of each lost person waiting to come in and offer them the greatest gift and the most wonderful freedom of all time from now throughout eternity. What about all the other doors? Each one of My Own are temples, houses of Myself, The Living God, inside there are many rooms and those rooms have many, many doors by which to enter. I stand at each of those doors desiring to enter and too clear out the clutter and garbage that is within each room. Nevertheless, so often I am left standing and knocking and knocking and knocking until the blood drips from My knuckles – from My hands. Can you not see My knuckles – My hands My child? Can you not see how much I want to come in and clean up your room? I want to set you free, please, I am standing at the door knocking the blood that will cover it all and make it all clean again dripping from My hands. LET ME IN!!!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://deadseascrolls.wordpress.com/2008/08/11/a-life-changing-knock/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

