Psalms 34: 4, 7, 18,19

I sought the Lord, and He heard me, And delivered me from all my fears.
The angel of the Lord encamps all around those who fear Him, And delivers them.
The Lord is near to those who have a broken heart, And saves such as have a contrite spirit.
Many are the afflictions of the righteous, But the Lord delivers him out of them all. 
Psalms 34: 4, 7, 18,19

Why must My children try to compare their affliction to that which I suffered on their behalf?  Their cross is not the cross I carried.  My cup is not their cup.  Can they not just look upon the love displayed through the cross I carried and the cup I drank from and recognize that the same love will also lift the afflictions that now surround them.  Because I have done this for them, does not mean they too must suffer some horrendous thing that in some way will be a shadow of what I did.  There is no earthly suffering that will be a shadow of what I did for them on the Cross.  Only pure love understands that deed.  I ask them to carry their cross, not to suffer terrible affliction as a means to compensate for My deed on the Cross.  They, not I, have made it into such.  This view is twisted and does not represent My love for them or their love for Me.  I have said I would free them from their fears, I will have My Servants protect them, My Spirit will be in that moment of agony that they just cannot contain or understand and I will see them through the many, yes many, afflictions that life will bring.  All I ask is for their love; devotion to the humble realization that My blood is the righteous coat they wear (for this is what it means to be made righteous), and a life that is given to living out My principles as I have laid them down (for this is what it mean to be a righteous person).  I never ask them to be the Perfect Sacrificial Lamb that many falsely believe they must and that it is godly to be.

Technorati Tags: ,,,,
The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://deadseascrolls.wordpress.com/2008/06/09/psalms-34-4-7-1819/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

